5 Ways to Wear a Crescent Shawl

Knot Theorist: How to wear a crescent shawl

Do you love the look of crescent shawls, but aren’t sure how to wear them? These shawls are actually incredibly versatile accessories! Here are 5 different ways I wear my crescent shawls.

The shawl I used in this photo shoot is Royal Crescent, which was made from Michele DuNaier’s Crescent Queen pattern. My Royal Crescent counts as my fourth WIP this month! One more to go…

1. Capelet

How to wear a crescent shawl: Capelet StyleHow to wear a crescent shawl: Capelet Style

2. Ruffle Scarf

How to wear a crescent shawl: Ruffle Scarf Style

3. Bolero

How to wear a crescent shawl: bolero styleHow to wear a crescent shawl: bolero style - back

4. Front Bow

How to wear a crescent shawl: front bow style

5. Side Bow

How to wear a crescent shawl: side bow style

 

If you like what you’ve read, please like, comment, and subscribe. Thank you!

16 thoughts on “5 Ways to Wear a Crescent Shawl

  1. Pingback: Hookin' on Hump Day #101: Link Party for the Fiber Arts | Petals to Picots

  2. Pingback: Hookin' on Hump Day #101: Link Party for the Fiber Arts - Petals to Picots

  3. Pingback: The Dragonfruit Shawl | Knot Theorist

  4. Pingback: The Bridgette Shawl | Knot Theorist

  5. Pingback: Hookin On Hump Day #101: Link Party (and the Giveaway Winner!) - moogly

  6. Pingback: WIP It Good Recap | Knot Theorist

  7. I love that shawl a lot. What a stunning colour! And your tips are really wonderful, I always wear mine in the same way. Now I will try something else. Viola

    Like

What do you think?