Nymphadora Tonks Shawl

IMG_3549

I could probably fill a laundry basket with all of my current crochet works in progress, but this week my Jazz Handz Fusion Fiber was just begging to be made into a crescent shawl.

I didn’t resist. After all, I was feeling somewhat burnt out after the busy holiday season and I knew that making a shawl for myself would revive my crochet mojo.

I decided to use Michele DuNaier’s Mine Once More pattern, which I had used before to make Le Chรขle Gris.ย  I set to work on Thursday and within the afternoon, I had already finished the first section.

Nymphadora Tonks in progress

This project was addicting. Once I started a section, I didn’t want to stop until I’d finished the section. By the time I finished the section, I’d be right in the middle of a color change, and of course I had to keep going until I reached the next color. By Friday night, I had already reached the start of the transition to black.

color changes

On Saturday, I finished it! I named it after Nymphadora Tonks from the Harry Potter books because the colors remind me of her.

20160117-IMG_1012

20160117-IMG_1070

20160117-IMG_1064

Love the yarn? Check out my previous post here to learn all about its maker and find out where to buy your own!
14 thoughts on “Nymphadora Tonks Shawl

  1. Pingback: Jazz Handz Yarn | Simply Summer Street

  2. Pingback: I love mail! | Simply Summer Street

  3. The name of it made me smile–you’re right, this is COMPLETELY Tonks–but seeing your up-close stitch photos made my jaw drop. It’s gorgeous! Bookmarked for later!!

    Like

What do you think?

