My Favorite (Yarncraft) Things

Rolling Alpaca Yarn

Haloed alpaca as soft as small kittens

Bright kettle cozies and colorwork mittens

Brown cardboard packages filled up with string

These are a few of my favorite things.

Cream colored cotton and crisp drapey linen

Jewel tones and gradients and tonals that glisten

Lace shawls that glimmer like dragonfly wings

These are a few of my favorite things.

When the yarn barfs

When a hook’s lost

When I’m feeling sad

I simply remember my favorite things

And then I don’t feel

so bad!

What are your favorite yarncraft things?

2 thoughts on “My Favorite (Yarncraft) Things

    • Thank you, Mezza! I like buttons and cotton crochet thread too. My poem is far from being a comprehensive list of my favorite yarncraft things. Maybe I should write some more stanzas!
      I haven’t read any Japanese crochet books yet, but I have used some Japanese crochet charts and found them to be very easy to follow.

      Like

What do you think?

